Open Boat Fishing for Stripers or Fluke

Open Boat fishing trips will take place every Wednesday starting April 19, 2017.


Open Boat Fishing is for single anglers who unable to put together a 4 man charter who are now able to take advantage of a fishing trip. We bring like minded single anglers like yourself together and you get to go fishing.

That's right.....you'll be sharing the cost of a fishing experience with other anglers fishing for Striped Bass or bottom fishing for Summer Flounder (Fluke).

Sailing Dates Schedule and Availability....

Date
Current Openings Available
Wednesday April 19 Striped Bass
Filled
Wednesday April 26 Striped Bass
Filled
Wednesday May 3 Striped Bass
Filled
Wednesday May 10 Striped Bass
Filled
Wednesday May 17 Striped Bass
Filled
Wednesday May 24 Striped Bass
Filled
Wednesday May 31 Striped Bass
Chartered
Wednesday June 7 Fluke or Striped Bass
Weathered out
Wednesday June 14 Fluke
-
Wednesday June 21 Fluke
Filled
Wednesday June 28 Fluke
4 spots open
Wednesday July 5 Fluke
Chartered
Wednesday July 12 Fluke
4 spots open
Wednesday July 26 Fluke
4 spots open
Wednesday Aug 2 Fluke
4 spots open
Wednesday Aug 9 Fluke
4 spots open
Wednesday Aug 16 Fluke
4 spots open
Wednesday Aug 23 Fluke
4 spots open
Wednesday Aug 30 Fluke
4 spots open
Wednesday Sept 6 Fluke
4 spots open
Wednesday Sept 13 Fluke
4 spots open
Wednesday Sept 20 Fluke
4 spots open

Rules and Policies governing Open Boat fishing:

1-Your fare for the trip is $150.00/pp and does not cover the gratuity for the mate. This is a 6 hour trip leaving the dock at 7 am and returning by around 1 pm. Customary gratuity for the mate is 20% of your fee.

2-Your $150.00 fare must be "paid in full in advance" via a credit card over the phone by calling 908-421-4761 to make your reservation.

3-All Open Boat fishing will take place on an every Wednesday schedule during the 2017 season starting April 19, 2017. Spot availability is listed in the table above.

4-If the captain decides, the night before, not to sail due to inclement weather or mechanical breakdown of the vessel, you can reschedule your trip or receive a full refund.

5-If you have an emergency (a 24 hour notice is required)....we will reschedule your spot for the next available open date.

6- 3 to 4 anglers and we fish......2 anglers or less..... sorry, we reschedule.

7-If you are a NO SHOW on the day of your trip......you forfeit all monies tendered to Reel Fun...NO EXCEPTIONS!

8-Fishing clubs (SWABC, HRFA OR RVTA) get a 10% discount for Open Boat fishing.

9-Spot availability is listed above and updated as dates get filled.

10- Reel Fun Gift Cards and Gift Certificates may be used on Open Boat fishing.

11- We operate on a "you keep what you catch" system. Anglers who caught fish can wave this policy and donate a portion of their catch to any angler/anglers who did not catch fish that day.

12- If we "limit out" during our trip, we will continue fishing in a "catch and release" mode thus returning to the dock, as planned, for the appropriate 6 charter. No early departures home!

To reserve your spot call...
Capt. John @ 908- 421- 4761

2005 Reel Fun Sportfishing, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Web site designed and published by Capt. John